My First Pro-Paid Short Story Hits the E-Shelves

asaheim

I’ve already ranted at length about how I was recently picked up to write a short story for everyone’s favourite wargaming scifi and fantasy company, Games Workshop. Well, on Monday said story actually hit the e-shelves. Yes, Deathwatch 4: Redblade is now available for your purchasing consideration, and there’s a free extract to download if you’re not sure!

It was an honour to get to write about both the Deathwatch and the Space Wolves, factions with truly vast fan bases and canon background that started all the way back to the 70s. Even better, I was asked on Monday whether I’d like to write a second piece of short fiction for Black Library. Naturally I jumped at the chance. Once again, everything related to the project is pretty much top secret, but you’ll hopefully be seeing me making another literary appearance by Christmas time!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “My First Pro-Paid Short Story Hits the E-Shelves

  1. JD Schmidt

    Congratulations on your first pro-paid story hitting the shelves, Robbie! I read the excerpt, and I think it’s brilliantly written.

  2. Pingback: Get your Space Marine Chapter Enshrined in the Lore! | Robbie MacNiven

Leave a comment