Just a quick post to point out that, despite scurrilous rumours to the contrary, not only am I not dead but there are also good things in the works regarding writing and publishing and editing and, uh, all those keyboard-related shenanigans. I’m getting what writing I can done between the “real” work at Uni. And just to prove it, Chapter 1 of an increasingly polished Ironfang is up on Scribophile! If you’re a down-on-your luck agent or fancy yourself as some sort of critique-savvy editorial type, click the image and go check it out.

8 Comments

October 30, 2013 · 12:01 am

8 responses to “

  1. Good to hear you’re still alive. I hope I didn’t scare you too much with the feedback I gave for Heavenbloom. Should have asked you if you wanted it first! Enjoyed the story, anyway.
    If you have a free hour one day in the future, would you be interested in being interviewed for a writing podcast?

    • Certainly not! Any and all feedback makes me feel all warm and fuzzy on the inside. I really do appreciate it.
      Ooo, a podcast sounds like fun. Any more details?

      • :3 I’m reviewing Heavenbloom on my review podcast, which will be out tomorrow. I’m having trouble saying your name followed by the story title. If you want a 4 minute recording of me saying your name over and over again, it’s all yours. 😀

        The other podcast, which is for interviews, may be more to your interests. It’s author-centric, will having publishing news, interviews and shop talk with authors. You write some great articles, and you’re just a pretty cool kind of guy, so I’d love to do an interview with you one day. 🙂

      • That’s really awesome! Well, mispronouncing Scottish names isn’t, but at least that bit’s funny. So you’ve managed to hit both funny AND awesome!
        I had a read over your whole podcast initiative post, and it looks like a really great thing to be involved in. I would be extremely honoured to be interview-chatshow-podcasted by/with you!

      • :3 All right, let’s do it then! It will be a week or two before we do the interview, but I’ll send you the questions and any other information at least before that.

        I think I got your name right. I hope so! Pronouncing Jagering with a soft J.

      • Woo 😀 I look forward to the podcast tomorrow! And soft J is correct… maybe I should take poor podcasters into consideration next time I’m naming characters!

      • Amen to that. I’ve never considered the poor audiobookers or podcasters. All in the name of imagination, right? ^_^;

      • Not that you’re Jagering… I could have phrased that better. Pronouncing Sam Jagering’s name with the soft J sound.

Leave a Reply

