I love history …

I love history because I love stories. History has its heroes and its villains, its comedies and its tragedies, its adventures and its romances. I love history because it is permanent. Even when I don’t know about it, history happened. Even when there’s no memory or record of it, history happened. But history is changeable. It can’t be undone, but it can be edited, and it can be added to, and it can be rediscovered. History is bigger than all of us, and includes each one of us. And that is why I love history.

Source

Leave a comment

February 17, 2014 · 3:11 pm

Leave a Reply

