A Healthy Blog Makes a Happy Robb

What better way to start 2013 than with my best blogging week on record? Well, I can think of a feck-tonne of things that are better than a few good days of blogging, but it’s still a nice way to kick things off.
 stats

Much like writing, where the only true keys to success are to read and write loads, the only two ways to boost you cred in the blogosphere is to write and interact loads. I’ve been writing a fair bit in the six months since this wordpress became active, but I’ve been doing literally zilch when it comes to interacting with the writing community. Until January 1st 2013.

I’m proud to say that in one week of hard scrolling I’ve opened my eyes to all the amazing work, writerly, or otherwise, kicking about this place. And my firm follow-follow spree has also lead to plenty of folk who’ve never read a word of my writing coming over and investigating this humble fiefdom of internet space I’ve carved out for myself. I’ve broken my previous score for most blog views every day for the past three days, and had more visits in this one week than I’ve had in the whole of month of December.

 Y’all keep on introducing yourself, and recommending yours and your friend’s blogs. I’m here to learn, read and write.

On a similar note, word has reached me from my spies that my absolute favourite high school teacher (she taught English, needless to say) is apparently an avid fan of this blog! Hi Miss Merrell! I’ve not forgotten to dedicate a book to you, I just need to get those pesky publishers to accept them first…

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “A Healthy Blog Makes a Happy Robb

  1. Sounds like a great plan for 2013! Can’t wait to read more . . .

  2. Nice start! Good luck to you this year.

  3. Anonymous

    I have snaffled the Standard Grade and Higher writing pieces from your folders and am intending to sell them as your juvenilia, to fund my retirement ,once you’re famous. As for a dedication …..On balance, I absolutely totally deserve one! How many Shakespearean soliloquies did you massacre with the assorted accents?
    It was lovely to see your spies in Cafe One. It would have been good to see you too.
    Mrs Merrell.

Leave a Reply

