Your Robbie Needs YOU

Hello dear, precious, much-loved-and-appreciated readers! I hope you’re all doing well today, really, really well!

In the words of my father; “you’re being creepy, what do you want this time?” 

Okay, I admit, I have a favour to ask. Just a teeny weeny lil’ favour. AND IT WON’T COST YOU ANYTHING, OR RESULT IN ANY SPAM EMAILS. Promise.

So, you might not have noticed, but I’m kinda into this writing thingy. Fiction, non-fiction, if it’s putting words on paper I enjoy doing it. Generally. I enjoy it even more if I get paid.

YOU DON’T HAVE TO BUY ANYTHING! Caps! But I would be hugely indebted to you if you’d VOTE for something! You see, there’s this rather awesome place called Jukepop Serials. You might have heard of it. It just started up a few months ago. Its role is to bring readers serialised, regular works of fiction. And, unlike so many writing gigs online, it pays. It’s already given me my first even semi-pro fiction cash cheque, but here’s the deal; readers get to vote on their favourite stories. And the stories with the most votes at the end of each month get more monies.

You can see where this is going can’t you?

My story, a fantasy tale of bloodshed and intriguge, premiered a week ago under the title Werekynd: Beasts of the Tanglewild. Now most of the other stories on Jukepop that I’m ‘competing’ with have been about for months, so they’ve raqued up a load more views and votes than me. I’ve worked my bee-hind off this past week writing up 7 chapters to try and catch up, despite Uni work (I’ve never been a good at prioritising). But the only way I can actually get up there on the rankings list to play with the big dogs is with your help. So, if you’re so inclined, here’s what you can do.

First you need to register. ‘Uh oh,’ I hear you say. No, don’t worry. All you need is your email and a password, standard stuff. And there are NO SPAM EMAILS after you’ve confirmed registration. After you’re signed in, go to this link or search “Werekynd.”

http://www.jukepopserials.com/home/read/252/?chapter=1&sl=379

Scroll to the bottom of the page. See the little button that says + Vote Chapter? Click on it. Then go to the next chapter, just to the left of the vote button, and click the + Vote Chapter button on that one too. There are 7 chapters, so do it for every one and you alone can garner me 7 votes!

And if you feel bad for blindly voting for someone when every other work on the site is probably actually better, don’t worry. I think you can vote for as many serials as you want (just not multiple times on the same chapter).

Well, guess that’s about it for now. If y’all really do love me and my votes soar (I’m on 10 at the moment…) then I’ll keep you updated. If they don’t then you won’t hear from me, since I’ll be crying in a corner.

Until next time!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Your Robbie Needs YOU

  1. I’m heading over now to check it out 🙂 I’ll vote, but I’ll read it first 😉

  2. I will head over and vote as well. Good luck!!! =)

  3. Hey, just heading over to vote now. Read the first chapter – haven’t got time for more yet but it’s really good. One sentence had me confused though as I wasn’t sure if it was meant to be he: “She chose life, and the succour of the pack.” and this sentence should end in a question mark: “Are you finished questioning me, pup!” but apart from that I thought it was great. Lot’s of showing, cool characters, and I absolutely love this line: “His voice was thin and rasping, like a shard of slate dragging across a whetstone.” Such awesome voice – well done and good luck!

Leave a Reply

